when connected signal is received, a whole (re)connection has happened, meaning that everything is potentially out of sync (opened widget and contact lists), so host.sync is set accordingly.
It's a temporary option, as (dis)connect is a per-profile signal, and host.sync is global. Methods similar to sync workflow must be implemented on a per-profile basis.